HOEC Scholarship Recipients

Howell-Oregon Electric Cooperative, Inc., was very pleased to offer four $750 scholarships to area high schools this year. These high schools are rotated every year and are categorized by their region. The applications are sent to a third party judge to be reviewed and graded. They were judged by a committee at the Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives located in Jefferson City.

This year, scholarships were awarded to one graduating senior at Koshkonong High School, Mountain View/Birch Tree Liberty High School, Ozark Christian Academy, and Thayer High School.

The recipients of this year’s scholarship are:

  • Stone Peterson of Koshkonong High School (pictured at top left, with HOEC's Myles Smith);
  • Tatum McCollough of Mountain View/Birch Tree Liberty High School (at top right, with HOEC's Dakota Bates);
  • Aubrey Craig of Ozark Christian Academy (at bottom left, with Smith);
  • Evan Edgar of Thayer High School (at bottom right, with Smith).

Congratulations and best wishes to each of the recipients!

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer